Four Ex-Huskers To Join Neb. Football Hall of Fame

LINCOLN -- Former Nebraska Cornhuskers standouts Keyuo Craver, Reggie Cooper, Russell Gary and John Havekost lead the 2013 class of inductees into the Nebraska Football Hall of Fame. Craver, Cooper and Gary all were defensive backs. Havekost was an offensive lineman. Former Nebraska Wesleyan wide receiver Tim Beebe also will be inducted. The Hall will recognize Ernie and Jan Thayer of Grand Island with its Clarence E. Swanson Meritorious Service Award. Tom and Mary Hansen of Papillion will be honored with the Lyell Bremser Special Merit Award. The Nebraska Football Hall of Fame is sponsored by the Nebraska Chapter of the National Football Foundation and College Football Hall of Fame. The new class will be introduced during the Huskers' Sept. 21 game against South Dakota State.




Keyuo Craver (Courtesy of NU Athletics)